Tushar Mehta will continue on the post of Solicitor General, the central government has extended his tenure -aabtak24


Solicitor General of India: The Central Government has re-appointed Tushar Mehta as the Solicitor General. The Center issued a notice on Friday (June 30) saying that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the re-appointment of Tushar Mehta as the Solicitor General. They will hold office for a term of three years or until further orders. 

Vikramjit Banerjee, KM Nataraj, Balbir Singh, SV Raju, N Venkataraman and Aishwarya Bhati have been reappointed as Additional Solicitors General. Madhavi Devan, Sanjay Jain and Jayant K Sood as Additional Solicitors General. term has expired.

In October 2018, the Central Government appointed the then Additional Solicitor General Tushar Mehta as the Solicitor General. In June 2020, the Center re-appointed him as the Solicitor General for a period of three years with effect from 1 July 2020. 

Read also- 

Delhi Ordinance: Kejriwal government reached the Supreme Court against the central ordinance, what is the demand in the petition?



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top