No PM face… What is the agenda of the opposition in the meeting to be called by Nitish Kumar? learn -aabtak24


Lok Sabha Election 2024: Opposition meeting is to be held in Patna on June 23 regarding the preparations for the Lok Sabha elections. There will be no discussion on the possible candidate for the post of Prime Minister in the upcoming meeting. It will focus on setting a common agenda for the parties to work on ahead of the Lok Sabha elections. 

According to the news agency PTI, sources in the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) say that there is no discussion on the lines of choosing a PM in the meeting. On the condition of anonymity, an RJD leader said that a common agenda would be finalised. Bad issues like inflation, unemployment, demonetisation and GST will be discussed. 

He said, "Besides, communal harmony, misuse of government agencies and destruction of democracy are important issues. The issue of caste-based census, which has also got the support of BJP leaders in Bihar, is also sure to be on the agenda." He said that the opposition parties are expected to get huge support on these issues at the national level.  

According to sources, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Sharad Pawar is likely to present a common minimum programme. However, there will be no talk about the prime ministerial candidate. The purpose of the meeting is not to discuss the PM. The source said the meeting is for coordination among the opposition for the next general elections, which would be the first step. 

Which leaders will attend the meeting

A leader of another opposition party said that they may discuss formation of a team of senior leaders, which would go to different states, talk to leaders as well as hold meetings and conferences to garner support for the opposition . Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Rahul Gandhi, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, former Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and NCP chief Sharad Pawar were among those who agreed to attend the meeting. are. 

Which leaders will not attend the meeting 

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, CPI General Secretary D. Raja, CPM General Secretary Sitaram Yechury and CPIM General Secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya are other leaders who have agreed to be part of the meeting. Besides the BRS, Odisha’s ruling BJD and BSP are among those skipping the meeting due to differences with the Congress. 

Read also: 

Defamation Case: Defamation complaint against Rahul Gandhi, CM Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar, court sends notice



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top