New panel of Rotary Club of Agartala City formed – aabtak24


Agartala, Jul 03: Setting a goal to create hope in the world for peace and health, the installation ceremony of the new committee of Rotary Club of Agartala City for the year 2023-24 was held on Monday.

Pranabashish Majumder was sworn in as the new president of the club while Dr Ananya Das took oath as the new secretary.

Justice Arindam Lodh of the Tripura High Court of Tripura attended the event as the chief guest.
Addressing the occasion, Justice Lodh said, “The Rotary Club of Agartala City has made a place of distinction. The vision and mission of the club is well known to the masses and with that goal every member is committed to work for the welfare of the society”.

Congratulating the new committee members, Justice Lodh said, “The outgoing members have already set high records in serving mankind and as they have handed over the baton to the new members, they too must remember their holistic approach to humanitarian cause”.

Talking about the goals set that are to be achieved by the new committee with help of the other members of the club, Justice Lodh said, “Rotary Club has been extending humanitarian services to the people in a complex society for a long time. But at this moment, focus must be laid on ‘Bonding’ between mankind that in turn can transform the society”.

“Considering the fact that almost 70% of the population are suffering from hygiene and sanitation issues, the goal set by the club for the year 2023-24 is of great importance”, he said.

He further said, “We always cry over the unfulfillment of fundamental rights entitled to us by the constitution, but we forget our duty towards the society as an individual. To ensure hygiene and sanitation in our surroundings, we all must take equal responsibility to keep our surroundings clean and also aware others about the same”.

The Judge of the High Court of Tripura also praised a few other goals set by the club including tree plantation drive, removal of illiteracy, among others.

Other members present at the installation ceremony include outgoing president of the club Dr Achintya Bhattacharjee, Nirmal Kumar Singhi, Swapan Kumar Paul and Prof Ashesh Gupta on the dais.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top