How will the tickets be distributed in the MVA in the Lok Sabha elections 2024? NCP leader Ajit Pawar told -aabtak24


Loksabha Elections 2024: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) senior leader Ajit Pawar on Monday (June 5) spoke big about ticket distribution. He said that during the distribution of tickets in the next Lok Sabha elections, the ‘probability of victory’ Candidates will be selected on the basis of. He said that the decision on Shirur Lok Sabha seat will be taken after discussion with senior leaders. The seat is currently represented by Amol Kolhe of NCP. 

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Kolhe defeated Shiv Sena’s Shivajirao Adhalrao Patil. There was an alliance of BJP and Shiv Sena in this election. After the results of the last assembly elections, Shiv Sena broke the alliance with BJP on the issue of Chief Minister and formed the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government with NCP-Congress.

Reprimanded party workers

‘Infighting is tarnishing our image

Ajit Pawar said, "All NCP office bearers of Mulshi (Tehsil of Pune) should work. Mulshi’s party workers have been given posts and they don’t need to fight or else I will slap them. Our image is getting tarnished due to mutual fighting, not yours. Sharad Pawar’s image is being insulted. What kind of behavior is this? I will take back the post given to you."

‘Everyone knows about the verdict now’

18 ministers were inducted in the cabinet on 9 May 

Ajit Pawar also took a dig at the state government for the delay in cabinet expansion. They said, "Do they (state government) have a privilege. They think that the cabinet of 20 ministers is doing a good job. They feel that it is justified not to give proper representation to women in the cabinet." Let us tell you that after the Shinde-Devendra Fadnavis government was sworn in in June last year, 18 ministers were included in the cabinet on May 9 while the total number of ministerial posts is 43.

Read also:

Odisha Train Accident: Railways spent one lakh crore rupees on security between 2017 and 2022 – claims in the report latest news


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top