How many seats have Mamata Banerjee’s TMC, BJP and Congress-Left won so far in the Bengal Panchayat elections? -aabtak24


West Bengal Panchayat Election Result 2023: Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) is headed for a big victory on Tuesday (July 11) in the three-tier panchayat elections in West Bengal. < /p>

News agency PTI said that according to the figures of the State Election Commission (SEC) at 7.30 pm, out of 63 thousand 229 seats in the Gram Panchayat, the results of 27 thousand 985 seats have come. Out of this, 18 thousand 606 TMC has won. The party is leading on 8 thousand 180 seats. Whereas BJP has been reduced to 4 thousand 482 seats and is leading on 2 thousand 419 seats. 

According to the Election Commission, the Left Front has won 1502 seats. She is leading on 969 seats. On the other hand, Congress has won 1 thousand 73 seats so far and is leading on 693. Other parties have won 476 and are leading on 208. Independent candidate has won 1 thousand 60 seats and is leading on 466. 

Who is ahead in Panchayat Samiti?
TMC has won 118 seats in Panchayat Samiti and is leading on 782. BJP’s account has not been opened yet and it is leading in 79 seats. On the other hand, CPIM has won one victory and is leading on 27 seats. Congress is leading on eight seats. Elections have been held on 9 thousand 728 seats of the committee. Counting is on for remaining seats. 

Who got an edge in Zilla Parishad? 
The Election Commission said that TMC has won all of the 18 Zilla Parishads announced and is leading in 64. Whereas CPIM is leading in two seats. Elections were held for 928 Zilla Parishad seats in the state. 

What did Abhishek Banerjee say?
Senior TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee thanked the people. In an apparent jibe at BJP  leader Shubhendu Adhikari in the Assembly, Banerjee said the campaign that was not a vote for Mamata has turned into a vote for Mamata.

 She tweeted, ‘‘Grateful to the people who supported #TrinamoolNavjwar in opposition’s ‘No Vote to Mamta’ The campaign is called ‘Now Vote for Mamata’ converted into We’ve certainly got a great poll and Lok Sabha elections. Bengal I thank you for this love. During the campaign for Panchayat elections, Adhikari did not vote for Mamta. The slogan was given. The people of the state were urged to vote for any party other than Trinamool. 

Also read-West Bengal Panchayat Elections: Mamta is occupying the first place, BJP in the second place


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top