24 leaders will become ministers in Karnataka, the high command has approved, know who are involved? -aabtak24


Karnataka Cabinet Expansion Update: The cabinet of Karnataka’s Siddaramaiah government will be expanded on Saturday (May 27). The Congress high command has approved the names of leaders to be made ministers. On Saturday, 24 leaders will take oath as ministers. Senior Congress leaders HK Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda, Ishwar Khandre and Dinesh Gundurao will take oath of office and secrecy as ministers. Whereas, Lakshmi Hebbalkar will take oath as the only woman minister in the cabinet.  

Maximum 34 ministers can be made in Karnataka. With this cabinet expansion the number of ministers will be completed to 34 as on May 20 Siddaramaiah was sworn in as Chief Minister, DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM and 8 other leaders took oath as Ministers.

These 24 people will be administered the oath of office

The 24 ministers to be administered the oath of office and secrecy include HK Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, Dr HC Mahadevappa, Ishwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Dinesh Gundurao, Sharanbasappa Darsanapur, Sivananda Patil , Timmapur Ramappa Balappa, SS Mallikarjuna, Tangadgi Shivraj Sangappa, Dr Sharanprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Lakshmi R Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D Sudhakar, Santosh S Lad, NS Bose Raju, Suresh BS, Madhu Bangarappa, Dr MC Sudhakar and B Nagendra are included.

Mention of castes of leaders in the list

Meanwhile, a letter written by Congress General Secretary KC Venugopal to CM Siddaramaiah regarding the cabinet has come to the fore. In which the approval of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has been said. The castes of future ministers are also mentioned in the list of the cabinet.

How many ministers from which caste?

Namadhari Reddy 1, Vokkaliga 4, SC-Right 1, Banjiga Veerashaiva Lingayat 1, ST 2, Brahmin 1, Reddy Lingayat 1, Panchamshali Lingayat 2, SC-Left 1, Sadar Lingayat 1, SC Bhovi 1, etc. Banjiga Lingayat 1, Mogaveera (BC) 1, Muslim 1, Jain 1, Maratha (BC) 1, Raju (BC) 1, Kuruba (BC) 1, Ediga (BC) 1.

Also read- Struggle on Sengol, amid boycott of opposition PM Modi said – The new Parliament House will make every Indian proud. Big things


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top